Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am tired now after the session of equalities training earlier today. A good group who interacted well to the concepts which I explain to them – but I need a rest now.

Many other new demands on me crowd in but they are interesting and I will respond. A peaceful weekend with G beckons. He will soothe me and I will be calm again.

The rain is persistent today and I found myself in another queue when the ATM chewed my card up. I was prickly in the bank but polite. My problem was dealt with quickly. It’s funny but a familiar experience when they don’t feel comfortable making eye contact with a disabled woman…. Or am I merely another irrate customer to process?

The last day of November. The festive season creeps nearer. I am craving some steady winter sun as I try to work on writing some outlines for short movies.

