Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Everything is crazy. Me, the world, my cat. Dizzy crazy, implode-explode crazy. The roller coaster up-down, a bombardment of thoughts and wishes and actions.

Because? Coming to you now, my ebook Desires Reborn. Available for Kindle and Apple devices through Itunes, and all ebook readers within the next few weeks.  Strictly adults only.

This is a revision of  ‘Desires’ which came out in hard copy as part of the Innovate award almost 10 years ago.

I was passionate about the stories not being lost in the turbulent sea of Paralympic furore. Not merely because they are mine, my work created through sweat and broken heart, with commitment and faith. But because I want us to be three-dimensional, to be real, full-bloodied.

Here is the blurb. These things have to be done, though often I struggle with PR.

As the London Paralympic Games bring unprecedented focus on disabled people, Penny Pepper releases the ebook  ‘Desires Reborn’ – The explicit loves and losses, desires and disappointments of a group of disparate disabled characters’.

Penny brings, us a collection of stories examining this subject in a serious, sensitive, political and often full bloodied way. As one reviewer, writer Rob Young declared: ‘An intelligent examination of love and desire. And why have grey, when you can have scarlet with Penny Pepper’s work?’
Available in all ebook formats including Kindle and for Ipad, Ipod Touch and Iphones via Itunes
www.pennypepper.co.uk
Twitter: @PenPep

 

These stories represent pieces of me, from my heart, my head, my blood, my guts. They are part of my activism, part of what I feel I must do, and love to do.

Maybe lovely Mat Fraser, fantastic sexy performer, burlesquer, proud freak, actor and lovely friend should have the last word. Here’s a review he did.

 “Finally a piece of sexy clever erotic fiction from the disabled woman’s perspective. Turning negative expectations into post orgasmic exclamations, this is a revolutionary book that will at once turn you on, change your thinking, make you laugh, cry, and most of all realise that this kind of fiction is so long overdue it’s almost criminal. Sex is now in everyone’s domain, and Penny Pepper’s book could be the catalyst to make that change into the norm. Buy it, read it, enjoy it. I did. “

